serving the oakland County Legal Community since 1927

Volume 91, Number 191 Troy, Michigan

Monday, September 24, 2018, ONE DOLLAR

Maddin, Hauser, Roth, & Heller PC is pleased to announce that 18 of its attorneys have been selected to the 2018 Michigan Super Lawyers-list. The following is a list of the Maddin Hauser attorneys named to the 2018 Michigan Super Lawyers- (name, title, practice area and years selected):

- Earle I. Erman, shareholder; Bankruptcy: Business (2006-2018).
- Jonathan B. Frank, Of Counsel; Business Litigation (2013-2018).
- David H. Freedman, shareholder; Business and Corporate (2010-2018).
- David E. Hart, shareholder, Executive Committee member and co-chair of Financial Services and Real Property Litigation Group; Real Estate (2007-2018).
- Mark R. Hauser, firm cofounder, CFO and Executive Committee member; Real Estate (2007-2018).
- Harvey R. Heller, shareholder, Executive Committee member and chairman of Defense and Insurance Coverage Practice Group; Professional Liability: Defense (2006-2018).
- Robert D. Kaplow, shareholder; Estate Planning and Probate (2006, 2010-2018).
- Kathleen H. Klaus, shareholder;

Professional Liability: Defense (2013-2018).

- Charles M. Lax, shareholder; Employee Benef its (2006-2018).
- Richard F. Roth, shareholder; Business and Cor porate (2007-2013, 2015-2018).
- Steven D. Sallen, president, CEO, Executive Committee member, and co-chairman of Real Estate Practice Group; Real Estate (2010-2013, 2018).
- Julie Beth Teicher, shareholder; Bankruptcy: Business (2010-2018).
- Stewart C.W. Weiner, shareholder; Family Law (2017-2018).
- Steven M. Wolock, shareholder; Professional Liability:
 Defense (2007-2018).
 Additionally, four attorneys were named to the 2018 Michigan Rising Stars List, an exclusive list recognizing no more than 2.5 percent of the lawyers in the state:
- Kaitlin A. Brown, shareholder; Employment and Labor (2014-2018).
- R.J. Cronkhite, associate; Business Litigation (2014-2018).
- Evan H. Kaploe, shareholder; Tax (2014-2018).
- James M. Reid IV, shareholder, Executive Committee member, co-chairman of Corporate/ Employment Practice Group; Employment and Labor (2015-2018).