Volume 91, Number 171

Troy, Michigan

Monday, August 27, 2018, ONE DOLLAR

LEGAL PEOPLE:

Maddin, Hauser, Roth, & Heller PC

Maddin, Hauser, Roth, & Heller PC is pleased to announce that 18 of its attorneys have been included in the 2019 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America.

Of the 18, Earle I. Erman, Harvey R. Heller, John E. Jacobs, Robert D. Kaplow, Kathleen H. Klaus, Richard J. Maddin, Richard F. Roth, Julie Beth Teicher, and Steven M. Wolock were recognized in multiple practice areas.

Additionally, Best Lawyers has named Harvey R. Heller as the 2019 Detroit Legal Malpractice Law - Defendants "Lawyer of the Year," Kathleen H. Klaus as the 2019 Detroit Professional Malpractice Law - Defendants "Lawyer of the Year," and Julie Beth Teicher as the 2019 Detroit Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law "Lawyer of the Year."

Maddin Hauser's 2019 Best Lawyers recipients, respective categories, and years honored, include:

- Stuart M. Bordman, shareholder and chairman of Franchise and Distribution Practice Group: Franchise Law (2013-2019)
- Earle I. Erman, shareholder: Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law; Commercial Litigation: Litigation - Bankruptcy (1995-2019)
- David H. Freedman, shareholder: Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law (2012-2019)
- Mark R. Hauser, firm co-founder, CFO and executive committee member: Real Estate Law (1999-2019); named Best Lawyers 2018 Detroit Real Estate Law "Lawyer of the Year"
- Harvey R. Heller, shareholder, Executive Committee member and chairman of Defense and Insurance Coverage Practice Group: Insurance Law and Legal Malpractice Law -Defendants (2003-2019); named Best Lawyers 2015 Detroit Insurance Law "Lawyer of the Year" and 2019 Detroit Legal Malpractice Law - Defendants "Lawyer of the Year"
- John E. Jacobs, shareholder: Corporate Law and Real
- Estate Law (2009-2019)

- Robert D. Kaplow, shareholder: Tax Law and Trusts and
- Estates Law (2013-2019)
- Kathleen H. Klaus, shareholder: Legal Malpractice Law Defendants and Professional Malpractice Law Defendants
 (2013-2019); named Best Lawyers 2019 Detroit Professional
 Malpractice Law Defendants "Lawyer of the Year"
- Charles M. Lax, shareholder: Employee Benefits (ERISA)
 Law (2006-2019); named Best Lawyers 2011, 2016 and 2018
 Detroit Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law "Lawyer of the Year"
- Michael W. Maddin, founder, president emeritus and Executive Committee member: Real Estate Law (2003-2019)
- Richard J. Maddin, Of Counsel: Construction Law; Land Use & Zoning Law; Litigation - Construction; Litigation -Land Use and Zoning; Litigation - Real Estate; and Real Estate Law (2008-2019); named Best Lawyers 2013 Detroit Litigation - Land Use and Zoning "Lawyer of the Year"
- Julie Chenot Mayer, shareholder: Professional Malpractice Law Defendants (2015-2019)
- Richard F. Roth, shareholder: Real Estate Law and Trusts and Estates Law (2013-2019)
- Steven D. Sallen, president, CEO, Executive Committee member, and co-chairman of Real Estate Practice Group: Real Estate Law (2010-2019)
- Ronald A. Sollish, shareholder, Executive Committee member and co-chairman of Corporate/Employment Practice Group: Employment Law - Individuals (2013-2019)
- Julie Beth Teicher, shareholder: Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law; Commercial Litigation; Litigation - Bankruptcy (2010-2019); named Best Lawyers 2019 Detroit Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law "Lawyer of the Year"
- Steven M. Wolock, shareholder: Legal Malpractice Law Defendants and Professional Malpractice Law Defendants (2008-2019)
- Craig E. Zucker, shareholder: Litigation Bankruptcy (2010-2019)