facebook twitter linkedin google gplus pinterest mail share search arrow-right arrow-left arrow print vcard

12 Maddin Hauser Attorneys Named Among the Best Lawyers in America®


Of Maddin Hauser’s 12 attorneys selected for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America® 2015, Harvey R. Heller, Robert D. KaplowRichard F. Roth and Steven M. Wolock were recognized in multiple practice areas.

Heller, who has been continuously selected by Best Lawyers since 2003, also has the added distinction this year of being recognized as “Detroit Lawyer of the Year” for insurance law. This prestigious honor is bestowed upon those in high-profile legal specialties in large legal communities. Only a single lawyer, who has earned high ratings in peer review surveys, as well as a high level of respect among their peers in a particular specialty in each community, is honored with this special recognition.

Maddin Hauser’s 2015 Best Lawyers recipients, respective categories, and years honored, include:

  • Stuart M. Bordman, Shareholder and Chairman Emeritus of Franchise and Distribution Practice Group; Franchise Law (2013-2015)
  • Mark R. Hauser, Founder, CFO and Executive Management Committee Member; Real Estate Law (1999-2015)
  • Harvey R. Heller, Shareholder, Executive Management Committee Member and Chairman of Defense and Insurance Coverage Practice Group; Insurance Law and Legal Malpractice Law – Defendants (2003-2015)
  • Robert D. Kaplow, Shareholder; Tax Law and Trusts and Estates (2013-2015)
  • Kathleen H. Klaus, Shareholder; Legal Malpractice Law – Defendants (2013-2015)
  • Charles M. Lax, Shareholder; Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law (2006-2015)
  • Michael W. Maddin, President Emeritus and Executive Management Committee Member; Real Estate Law (2003-2015)
  • Julie Chenot Mayer, Shareholder; Professional Malpractice Law – Defendants (2015)
  • Richard F. Roth, Shareholder; Real Estate Law and Trusts and Estates (2013-2015)
  • Steven D. Sallen, President, CEO, and Executive Management Committee Member, and Co-Chairman of Real Estate Practice Group; Real Estate Law (2010-2015)
  • Ronald A. Sollish, Shareholder, Executive Committee Member and Chairman of Corporate/Employment Practice Group; Employment Law – Individuals (2013-2015)
  • Steven M. Wolock, Shareholder; Legal Malpractice Law – Defendants and Professional Malpractice Law – Defendants (2008-2015)

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers® has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Because Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which almost 50,000 leading attorneys cast nearly five million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel Magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”